posted March 16th, 2016

Network television has stood the test of time, standing tall next to its younger brothers and sisters Cable, Satellite and Streaming (these will be actual names in the future, we predict!). It's sturdy and reliable; always there like you wish your best pal would be, and aside from mainstream news and reality programming, it showcases that elusive upper crust of modern society in the world of entertainment. Ah, the invisible rich! How we wish they could entertain us endlessly! Of course they DO do this, but primarily through the format of late night programming, where the most enticing actors, politicos, comedians, and even MUSICIANS (gasp!) the world has to offer are brought directly into (y)our living room via each program's charismatic and neighborly host. Tonight, the spotlight deservedly (Diversedly? YEAH!) shines on Joanna Newsom, as she graces NBC's Late Night as both a performer AND a sit-down guest with host, Seth Meyers! It's must-see-TV at it's finest in years - tune in at 12:30AM EST/11:30PM CST(/who knows mountain) with a bowl (of popcorn!) and soak it up!

If that ain't enough for ya, here's another twist - a forward somersault with half twist in the free position, if you will: J-New's Divers tour of America resumes next week at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles (two nights!) and travels all up n' down the West Coast. So let's break it all down: Tonight, stay in, spread out on the couch and watch Joanna Newsom on TV. Next week, put some clothes on and face the outside world - catch Newsom live and in person at the following estimable engagements!

Joanna Newsom Tour Dates:

Fri. March 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre
Sat. March 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sun. March 27 - Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater – SOLD OUT
Mon. March 28 - Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Tue. March 29 - Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
Wed. March 30 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Thu. March 31 - Spokane, WA @ Bing Crosby Theater
Fri. April 1 - Boise, ID @ Egyptian Theatre
Sat. April 2 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Sun. April 3 - Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater – SOLD OUT
Mon. April 5 – Sacramento, CA @ Crest Theatre
Tue. April 6 – Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Library – SOLD OUT
Fri. Sep. 2 – Sun. Sep. 4 – Lamar Tree Gardens, UK @ End Of The Road Festival

Artists in this story: Joanna Newsom