Jim O'Rourke

Hands That Bind (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Drag City
Catalog #
LP $22.00
FLAC Download $10.99

All Tracks

  1. Go Spend Some Time With Your Kids 4:38

  2. Wasn't There Last Night 2:24

  3. He's Only Got One Oar in the Water 3:34

  4. That's Not How the World Works 3:23

  5. A Man's Mind Will Play Tricks on Him 5:06

  6. Here is Where I Seem to Be / The Good Lord Doesn't Need Paperwork 7:02

  7. You Have No Idea What I Want 7:34

  8. One Way or Another I'm Gone 4:27

About this product

O’Rourke’s process — sourcing resonant sounds to be enmeshed together into a music that supersedes their resident parts — makes a fitting soundtrack for Kyle Armstrong’s “prairie gothic” tale of down-on-the-farm horror way up north in Canada. His minimalist score inhabits the wide open, big sky landscape, flowing into suddenly-deep (and opaque) emotional waters, then panning out to a chilly omniscient remove. RIYL: Ambient, new age, mod comp