Matt Espy



Drag City
Catalog #
LP $21.00
MP3 Download $9.99
FLAC Download $10.99

All Tracks

  1. Robin Throated Sparrow 6:36

  2. Loon 4:18

  3. Dexlark 3:28

  4. Grey Winged Blackbird 3:26

  5. Thrushwren 10:47

About this product

After 30 years behind the drumkit, Hawksworth is Matt Espy’s first solo album: an album of drums in duet with birdsong. Restaging a seminal moment in music and being from the early days of his journey, with references to everything he’s been between there and here flying through the frame, Hawksworth is a new organic space in which Matt’s meditations on a life in music create fresh music, commenting on the nature of music itself.