Mind Maintenance

Mind Maintenance


Drag City
Catalog #
LP $29.00
MP3 Download $9.99
FLAC Download $10.99

All Tracks

  1. Glow & Glimmer 5:33

  2. Entrainment 6:19

  3. The Ladder 3:45

  4. Snap Yr Teeth 1:48

  5. Cyclic Bloom 5:12

  6. Valence 7:59

  7. Slack Water 6:18

  8. Complete Rain 4:28

  9. Mental Eyes 3:57

About this product

Seeking a refuge within their music from the assailing world, bassist Joshua Abrams and drummer Chad Taylor take up guimbri and mbira, instruments from diverse African states, finding a new pairing that moves past world music and jazz into something new, to do with dance, meditation, listening and convergence — truly a place of Mind Maintenance.

*Please note: All pre-orders placed prior to June 9th have shipped. Pre-orders placed after June 9th will not begin shipping until mid-July.