Gastr del Sol

We Have Dozens of Titles

3xLP Box/2xCD/MP3/FLAC

Drag City
Catalog #
Triple LP Box $69.00
Double CD $28.00
MP3 Download $17.99
FLAC Download $18.99

All Tracks

  1. The Seasons Reverse (Live) 7:49

  2. Quietly Approaching 6:41

  3. Ursus Arctos Wonderfilis (Live) 5:03

  4. At Night and at Night 5:24

  5. Dead Cats in a Foghorn 8:36

  6. The Japanese Room at La Pagode 2:34

  7. The Bells of St. Mary's 4:04

  8. Blues Subtitled No Sense of Wonder (Live) 11:00

  9. 20 Songs Less 6:51

  10. Dictionary of Handwriting (Live) 9:37

  11. The Harp Factory on Lake Street 17:12

  12. Onion Orange (Live) 18:17

About this product

Nearly twenty-five years after disbanding, Gastr del Sol have unpacked their archive, stringing together an alternative view to their genre-melting 1993-1998 run. This assembly of previously uncollected studio recordings and beautifully captured unreleased live performances forms a spacious ode to the flux that was their métier; a further set of reinventions that continue to alter the manner in which we hear music, and literally everything else!