John Mulaney & The Sack Lunch Bunch

John Mulaney & The Sack Lunch Bunch


Drag City
Catalog #
LP $30.00
Signed LP $100.00
Compact Disc $12.00
MP3 Download $9.99
FLAC Download $10.99

All Tracks

  1. It's John Mulaney and the Sack Lunch Bunch :49

  2. Grandma's Boyfriend Paul 3:37

  3. Algebra Song! 4:46

  4. Googy's Theme :15

  5. Plain Plate of Noodles 2:49

  6. Do You Wanna Play Restaurant? :55

  7. Pay Attention! 3:51

  8. Do Flowers Exist at Night? 1:52

  9. I Saw a White Lady Standing on the Street Just Sobbing (and I Think About It Once a Week) 4:32

  10. Music, Music Everywhere! 5:17

About this product

Attention all under-rock-dwellers; the physical release of this record has been delayed due to the current pandemic (look out your window/cave entrance!). As this music is (incorrectly-labelled) government-mandated 'non-essential' contraband, we cannot yet determine when the means of production will be available to make this physical product for you. We will keep you updated as we know more. Meanwhile, the digital release date will remain the same.

I’m John Mulaney and I am a 37 year old man. The Sack Lunch Bunch is a group of children ages 8–13 who are more talented than me.  In this special, we are joined by celebrity guests like David Byrne, Tony Award Winner Andre De Shields, Natasha Lyonne, Annaleigh Ashford, Richard Kind, and Jake Gyllenhaal from the movie Zodiac. The result is a collage of Broadway caliber showstoppers, comedy sketches for all ages, meditations on life from children and adults, and a papier mache volcano. It’s funny, musical, joyous, anxious, and surprisingly profound.

The LP is packaged SUPER-deluxe with a gatefold sleeve including all the lyrics and lots of photos, plus a peelable colorform image on the cover! Album release date is June 19th.

The John Mulaney & The Sack Lunch Bunch Original Soundtrack is also available in a VERY limited-edition signed LP version with special message from John Mulaney himself! Act now.