Bonnie "Prince" Billy

Wolf of the Cosmos


Drag City/Palace Records
Catalog #
DC699 /PR69
LP $20.00
Compact Disc $12.00
MP3 Download $9.99
FLAC Download $10.99

All Tracks

  1. Intruder 5:27

  2. Born in the Desert 3:07

  3. Hangout 5:54

  4. People Living 3:17

  5. Stay 5:15

  6. For You 3:12

  7. Better Days 2:53

  8. Traveling 6:05

  9. Demon Dance 3:18

  10. Home Recording 3:35

  11. We Offer 3:41

  12. Lily 2:37

About this product

Bonny sings Susanna, to simply try and save the world. Sonata Dwarf Mix Cosmos is an old companion of his, and with the Chijimi house band + 1, they bring it all back home again, this time to the space in Bonny's place. 

“As other practitioners are leaving the room in favor of novel forms of recording and distro and consumption, we are left with a virtual PALACE, fantastical and real structures and practices. Like we are allowed into the museum at night. We can make a great essentially live record with great songs and great players because nobody else is? Wolf of the about, as much as anything, direct engagement with recorded music. So step right up to the replicant.” — Bonnie Prince Billy